How do I use track changes?

The track changes is implemented in all text sections. There are 5 control-buttons:
1. To turn track changes on/off
2. View changes
3. Accept all tracked changes. 
4. Reject all tracked changes. 
5. Accept one edit of tracked changes (coming from one author, in one edit session)
6. Reject one edit of tracked changes (coming from one author, in one edit session)

When using track changes we suggest you mainly activate the first button: 'Track changes on', and using the second button 'View changes' on demand.
Having the 'View changes' on all the time can lead to some irregular behavior like
- your changes get the color/state of another author if your changes were done upon his/her changes.
- track-color getting stuck and showing also in view-mode (fixed by copy the text where the color stuck, cut it out and paste it back in)
- appearance of a '?' in front of a new line (fixed by deleting the '?') 

We also suggest that the main author clean the text sections, by accepting all changes, at regular intervals to reduce noise when you edit. But it is of course up to you and your author group how you organize your work.



Indication of unresolved tracked changes
You see an icon on all recommendations, PICOs and sections where there is tracked changes not yet resolved. Admins can set the tracked changes feature to be on or off as default for all authors, in the Guideline settings menu.

If you hover over the icon you can see a list where these tracked changes are




Admins can set the Tracked changes to be on or off for all authors in a guideline.
This feature is in the guideline settings

Feedback and Knowledge Base